The Harry Potter Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Summer @Xing Sings to do the Harry Potter Tag. I was very late to the party when I read Harry Potter and yep I was hiding under a rock! I read the first book in 2012 but finished the series in 2013.

Brief story: The first time I heard of Harry Potter was when I was 10 years old. I was sat in my classroom, my teacher was reading it to us and I was not listening. I mean, not that the book wasn’t good, it’s just at that age I couldn’t sit there and listen, but the name Harry Potter rings a bell. Then about 2 years later when I was 12 and started Secondary School, the film came out and there was a huge hype about it, which I didn’t understand. There was a school trip to see the film, I went to see it and I liked it, but clearly not enough to read it. I’ve seen all the films, apart from Deathly Hallows; the problem with watching the films is that I didn’t understand a thing that was going on! I needed to read the books I understand it better.


I felt like I needed to express this tag in gifs.

On with the questions:

1. Favorite book?

“I solemnly swear I am up to no good.”

harry potter gifs photo: laughing trio funny.gif

My favourite is the Prisoner of Azkaban because I just found myself wanting to laugh out loud. This book was the reason why I wanted the complete HP box set collection! It was such a fun book and there were so many great quotes. I loved the mystery most of all! The ironic thing is that the film isn’t particularly my favourite because I’ve seen it so many times when it’s on TV. I really enjoyed the Goblet of Fire; the games sounded really interesting, loved the plot twist and again, the mystery!

2. Favorite movie?

I really enjoyed the Philosopher’s Stone and the Chamber of Secrets, but Deathly Hollows Part II was the icing on the cake! All the HP films are amazing, especially the special effects and the setting. Just spectacular!

3. Least favorite book?

luna lovegood gifs photo: harrypo0037.gif

The Order of the Phoenix. It was just so long, it dragged on and on and ON. I was frustrated but J.K. Rowling’s writing was what kept me going. I was waiting for the pacing to pick up and it did eventually in the end. The only good thing that came out of it was Luna Lovegood.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry? 

In the books where Dumbledore died 😦 it was more moving in the books, than the film; I was tearing up much more than I expected! Also the scenes in the films where Sirius, Dobby and Cedric died. So many feels.

5. Favorite character?

I love the trio. Hermione is sassy! I admit she was annoying at times but she only meant well. The Weasley twins are hilarious. Dumbledore, because he had the wisest quotes. I really liked Luna too, she was very odd and quirky.

6. What would your Patronus be?

An Alaskan Husky. I know thats a Dire Wolf (Nymeria) from GoT but you get the picture 😉

description

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

The Invisibility Cloak! Think of how many concerts I’d be able to sneak into! Such an easier way to stalk your favourite celebrities. I think I may start with the cast of Game of Thrones first.

8. What House would you be in?

I’d love to say Gryffindor but I’d place myself in Ravenclaw.

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

tumblr_mbudta9qOS1rvy79no1_500

Emma Watson! I’ve liked Emma ever since she played little Hermione. She’s grown up to be such a great role model for young people. I love that she’s a feminist and her speech for Equality at the UN was very inspirational.

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?
I would probably be awful at Quidditch, but I’d play the Seeker, like Harry Potter.

11. Were you happy with the ending?

harry potter gifs photo: Harry Potter always HPalways.gif

Yes I was very content with it. It was best way to end the series, but afterwards I was in post-HP withdrawal.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

tumblr_mrnn6xFQBY1qg4tpco1_500

So much!


I TAG:

Kelly @ Dancing Through The Pages
Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords
CW @ Read Think Ponder
Aentee @ Read At Midnight
Analee @ Book Snacks
Screen shot 2015-08-15 at 21.59.50

17 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. I love how a good majority of these graphics have the trio in them. HP features one of my favorite literary/fictional friendships as well. Haha, looks like we both had the opposite answers for questions 1-3, but thats all right. Nice! An Alaskan Husky, that was really specific, but I admit, they’re so beautiful and smart.

    Oh and I also watched a couple of the movies before I started reading this series. I was very confused as well. 😛 Thanks for participating, Thuong! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes funny how we had opposite favourites! I was thinking of saying a deer for a patronus but that’s already been used and then a husky came to mind. Agreed- they also have beautiful blue eyes! Wished I had one. I kept saying ‘what the hell’s going on?!’ XD everything became clear when I read the books 🙂 that’s alright, thanks for tagging me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I want to say dolphins do too (have blue eyes that is). Well my stuffed one is blue eyed. XD (I also have a blue eyed white tiger.) All creatures with blue eyes just look so majestic and magical for some reason. But that could because I have plain brown eyes. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh that’s interesting. I didn’t realise dolphins have blue eyes! Thought they were black lols. Agreed! I was told by a friend that I have nice eyes, and I was like me?! My eyes are like a muddy brown XD.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh those facts about dolphins sounded very interesting! In built googles and their eyes glow in the dark?! Thats so cool. When I was younger, I use to read dolphin books! They were my favourite sea animal. Yes probably! Haha I think maybe we are just self-critical about ourselves XD and we don’t see what everyone else sees. Btw I plan on reading Saint Anything soon 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      4. OH MY GOSH! YES! I’m so glad you’ve picked up a Dessen book… but why Saint Anything? D: Just kidding, I’m really happy you found the time to start one. Saint Anything wasn’t one of my favorites, but I hope you’re enjoying it! I look forward to reading your review if you decide to make one. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thanks! Oh I thought the summary for Saint Anything sounded really interesting, esp. with Peyton. I was going to start with the Truth About Forever, but Saint Anything just appealed to me, I guess 🙂 I think I’m be finished with it tomorrow! I’m three reviews behind though D: but yeah I plan to write a review for it 🙂

        Like

  2. Okay, so my first question is, what is the Harry Potter tag exactly? That’s it, there really isn’t another question. I do love your answers though.
    I also don’t like Order of the Phoenix although for different reasons and i love how your patronus would be an alaskan husky lol. That’s awesomely epic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know who originally created the Harry Potter tag, but basically you just answer the questions and tag people 😉 It’s for fun. Feel free to do the tag if you want! I first saw this tag on Youtube. Thanks! I wish I had a husky. I can just imagine its snarl against the dementors lol.

      Like

  3. Oh my gosh, I thought I was the only one who didn’t like The Order of the Phoenix as much as the others! But I seriously have to read the books again; it’s been so long and I think I would feel differently about them, esp since I read them 8 years ago!

    (Also, I wonder if anyone would choose something other than the Invisibility Cloak… I feel like the tale with the three brothers spoils the choices!)

    Thank you so much for tagging me! I’m super slow with tags, so sorry if it takes too long! I won’t forget about it, I promise. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your not the only one XD For me Order of the Phoenix dragged on for too long. Wow that is a long time ago! Maybe its time for a reread to experience the HP magic all over again 🙂
      Hmm thats true, but I think the cloak is the best choice! Your welcome. That’s okay, there’s no rush. Take your time in doing the tag! Look forward to reading your answers! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m seriously considering it after seeing so many of these Harry Potter tags popping upon people’s blogs! 😀

        Haha after thinking about it, I think I have to agree! I look forward to doing the tag – thank you again! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. HARRY POTTER ❤

    My love always, I also cried when Dumbledore died -especially in the movies, I thought they did that scene so well. My favourite is Prisoner of Azkaban as well *high fives you* I also cried when I finished the series.

    Emma Watson is such a beautiful soul! Wish her all the successes!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That “always” gif made me sob. Out loud. I feel this choked up feeling in my throat ;;;;
    I love Emma Watson! She’s gorgeous, acts well, and is a great role model! Def agree with your choice.
    I actually can’t remember if I cried at any point of the movies. The only scene I can remember that might have made me cry (except for the deaths) was probably that scene where Ron leaves Hermione and Harry in Deadly Hallows. But I’m not even 100% positive about that so….
    But yeah, thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

