The Creative Blogger Award

I was nominated by Summer @Xing Sings for the Creative Blogger Award (thanks for the nomination!)

Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog

Share 5 facts about yourself

Nominate 15-20 bloggers and add their links

Notify the bloggers you included

Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do!

thatgentmark

FACTS:

  • This is actually quite a funny story. I went to the wrong job interview and ended up at a Victoria’s Secret interview. If you’re wondering how that happened… well…there were two groups of people and I was standing in the wrong one. I assumed it was the same company…obviously not. I was just sat there thinking ‘why am I watching a Victoria’s Secret catwalk video?’ *Face palm* this could only happen to me. I went to the right interview in the end! Phew.
  • I find Astronomy so fascinating. I remember when I was 14 and learning about planets in Science for a module and for the first time ever in Science, I was intrigued. Astronomy brings out the inner-nerd in me. I even brought The Universe in Your Hand by Christophe Galfard, which I have yet to read. A book entirely about the universe, without complicated physics and mathematical equations? SIGN ME UP.
  • At school, I was known for the girl who had very long hair. I think the reason why I wanted long hair was that no one had it. Nowadays prefer mid-length hair better, much easier to wash and blow-dry! Long hair looks amazing if you’re tall. I’m petite and I think long hair drowned my height (I’m 5ft 1 and half) lol.
  • Throughout my life, I’ve never felt the need to exercise, because I didn’t feel like I needed to, as I’m quite skinny. Only recently, I started to go running in the park and I enjoy it, but need more practice as I get out of breath of easily! It makes me feel good about myself. I feel like I’m actually doing something productive XD
  • I am inspired by Swedish minimalist design. Less is more. These are just some of my favourite images:

754992b174627220c0e174fbdb209c52fa764aa546f00b7cba3f73d7cb65ed33 736c4dc5ea01aa374febe8ea3b884d0d 71b6eaa1a83c0b4e4866203d35c8780f
(Source: Pinterest)


I NOMINATE:

Aria – Aria Stuck in Wonderland

Mara – Across the Books

Giselle – Hardwork Boulevard

Jenaca – Jen Cide By Bibliophile

4 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. Your wrong interview story made me giggle especially at the “why are we watching a runway video?” lol! And that’s so cool you’re into astronomy. My dad is quite into all that stuff as well. I actually have a shelf completely reserved for him and his cosmo books. 😉 And I’m not surprised by your long hair days. I find that a lot of Viets prefer that style, haha. And I loved the photos you included! I’m definitely not a minimalist, but I do want to try minimalism out someday when I have my own place!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha that definitely tops my awkward moments! I think the colour drained from my face, oh crap I’m in the wrong interview! That’s cool. Aw that’s nice you have a shelf for your dad’s books 🙂 I actually don’t know much about astronomy, but I’m hoping this new book will make me an expert XD Oh I didn’t know a lot of Viets prefer longer hair, then again, there weren’t many Viets at my school… only two including myself I think lol, there were more Chinese people. Yes do try out the minimalist look! I’m sure it’ll make your place look lovely and modern 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG that Victoria Secret interview story is the best HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE? XD I hope you made a speedy exit hahaha I would have died of mortification. That’s one heeck of a story, though!

    I really want long hair but like you I am petite (I am only 4ft11!!) so long hair is not a good look on me. Plus I get really lazy with brushing it – so I keep mine chest-length haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I don’t know how it was possible lol. It was like I gate crashed the interview, working undercover or something XD I was really mortified. Aw, do you often have to wear heels a lot? Yes agreed, long hair is really beautiful. I remember never looking forward to washing it but mid length hair is much easier to handle!

      Like

Leave a Reply

