Wreck This Journal Entries #3

This is the next five entries of my Wreck This Journal 😊

arrow2

DSC03950ed

DRAW LINES WHILE IN MOTION ON THE BUS, ON A TRAIN WHILE WALKING

I did started this page with drawing lines whilst on the bus but decided the tube map of the London Underground would be interesting. Stuck down magazine pages, illustrated the map inaccurately and writing some of the well known places in London.

DSC03951ed

DO SOME RUBBINGS WITH A PENCIL

This is another one of my ‘pages that went wrong, so I did it again‘ I originally shaded over my Β plastic laser cuttings but that didn’t go so well πŸ™Š Then the idea of books with embossed fronts came to mind 😊 I found that I don’t have many books with an embossed title.

DSC03952ed

PRESS LEAVES AND OTHER FOUND THINGS

Probably one of my favourites I’ve done in this journal 😊 I started this page quite early on but it has taken me ages to fully finish it because it involved being bothered to pick leaves off the ground. The purple orchids were the last bits to finish this.

DSC03953ed

PRETEND YOU ARE DOODLING ON THE BACK OF AN ENVELOPE WHILE ON THE PHONE

Another one of my old pages. Colourful with black and white inspired Zentangle patterns.

DSC03954ed

COVER THIS PAGE WITH WHITE THINGS

This was a easy and simple page to do 😊 I mostly stuck down my plastic laser cuttings, which I did at Uni. I didn’t end up using any of these pieces for my projects for Uni, so now this was a good opportunity to make use of them.

arrow

If you have a Wreck This Journal, how didΒ you wreck these pages? I’d love to know πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Wreck This Journal Entries #3

  1. YAY, for part three!! Omg, I especially love the page of white things. Your plastic laser cuttings are so beautiful. If these gorgeous scraps were leftover, I can’t imagine how the final product from your Uni classes looked! Also, the London Underground map remake is so creative. Gah, I’m so envious of your artistic ability, Thuong! πŸ˜€ Also, this may be belated, but I love the new look of I Read Therefore I Am! The floral background is so striking but not overpowering at the same time. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much Summer! ^_^ oh these weren’t scraps, I just didn’t end up using them at all because I had changed my theme for my Chloe project on it lol. I must confess I actually got the idea about doing a map on instagram XD Aw thank you! I’ve been meaning change it for a long time. Done lots of designs but none was working for me and now realise its always best to go simple πŸ™‚ Another confession lol, the background isn’t my design – I found it on pinterest! πŸ˜‰ I love it because it reminds me of the kind of drawing use to love doing πŸ™‚ Still got to add in social media buttons, mini bio and all that jazz XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my goodness, I guess because I know you’re such a creative and artistic person I assumed the background was yours, too. πŸ˜‚ Regardless, it works well with your theme! And hehe, take your time either the buttons and mini bio. I find them tricky to get right-especially the bio. I talk about myself in my posts a lot but bios are always so difficult. I tend to come up blank in those moments. πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

