Book Haul: February – September

I thought it was about time that I did a post on my second book haul. This haul took a lot longer to accumulate than my first haul because there have been books that kept me occupied *coughs Mistborn*. There were actually more books I wanted to buy but I know I’m not going to read them straightaway, so I’ll reserve to purchase them in my next haul (whatever that is). I think this haul is a good amount for now ^_^

ed

ed2

The first thing I brought back in January is not exactly a book…but looks like one! It was this purple Penguin books bag, which is a colour I’ve been looking for a while! They also come in the classic Penguin orange, pink, green and red, which are very colourful and bright. I felt like the purple is more of a subtle colour. I really love this bag and have been wearing it quite a lot! It has a popper clasp on the inside of the bag, which helps it to be secure. They are retailed price at £12.99 in bookshops but you can get them cheaper at Amazon.

dsc04265

dsc04266
The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

The Finale Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages

dsc04241

dsc04247
One by Sarah Crossan

dsc04249 The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

dsc04256The Girl With A Clock For A Heart by Peter Swanson

dsc04258

dsc04263 150 Indian Recipes by Love Food
150 Stir Fry Recipes by Love Food

I actually ordered 150 Stir Fry Recipes from the Book Depository but was shocked to see that they sent me 150 Indian Recipes instead! I was annoyed. So I emailed them and they sorted out the problem quickly. They said they will send me another book and said I can keep the incorrect book as compliments, which is nice of them!

dsc04254It Ends With Us By Colleen Hoover

dsc04289Borrowed from the library: Paris Eyewitness Travel 2015 by DK Books and Paris by Rough Guides

dsc04267

dsc04270

dsc04272

E-Books and e-Arcs I downloaded:

And that’s it for my second book haul! 🙂 The next haul coming soonish. I’ve read and reviewed most of these, apart from the cookbooks. What I haven’t finished reading is The Hero of Ages – I deliberately left that one last because of its length. Also still got to tackle reading e-books: Six of Crows, The Raven King and e-Arcs: Dear Amy and Local Girl Missing. I’d say a book that’s really stood out for me thus far is probably One and It Ends With Us.

Have you read any of these?

One thought on “Book Haul: February – September

  1. Haha, the Indian recipes book! I totally remember you mentioning about that BD mishap on Instagram. XD And oh my goodness, Thuong. You need to read Six of Crows as soon as possible! I “started” it in August but I finally opened it up to really read it this past week. The stellar reviews weren’t lying; it’s amazing. Anyway, great, vibrantly colored haul!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

